[Skip to Content]



AAP Annual Awards (PDF) Deadline is April 4

The AAP Awards Program recognizes AAP members who have made outstanding contributions to the field of assessment and the state association. 

The Awards Committee (an ad hoc committee appointed by the AAP President) reviews the nominations and selects the award recipients. Awards for which no nominations have been received may still be given by nomination of the AAP Board and/or the Awards Committee. Award recipients receive an engraved plaque.

AAP Service Awards (PDF) Deadline is April 10

AAP’s service awards are presented to “members in good standing for service in the county or municipal assessment field.” This means that cooperative members are also eligible for these awards. Also, persons who have worked in the assessment field but have not always been members of AAP are still eligible as long as they have accrued enough years in the assessment field.

The service award categories are:

Trailblazer Award – 20 to 29 years of service

Board of Governors’ Award – 30 to 39 years of service

Presidents’ Award – 40 to 49 years of service

Golden Achievement Award – 50 or more years of service

New CPEs

If you’re a new CPE and would like to be recognized at the Annual Conference, please fill out the form included in the registration materials and return it to AAP.

All awards and pins for new CPEs will be presented at the Annual Banquet at the Annual Conference on the evening of Thursday, May 4 at the Kalahari.