2019 AAP Annual Conference
May 1-3, 2019
Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

Conference Registration Materials (As of March 1, 2019)

We are pleased to present the registration information for the AAP’s 71st Annual Conference on Assessment Administration. There are separate brochures for Members and Exhibitors. You can choose to register for classes by downloading and printing out the registration form and mailing your completed form and check to AAP OR you can go to our online registration links below and register immediately. You will still need to mail your registration check to AAP. AAP does not accept credit card payments.


•          Conference Registration Information (PDF)

•          Exhibitor Registration Information (PDF)


 Save the Date

Fall Conference is November 7-8, 2019 - Hershey Lodge, Hershey


 Online & Exhibitor Information


Online Conference Class Registration 

Members, exhibitors and non members can register for classes online using this link - Online Registration ​

Exhibitor Display Table Registration

If you are interested in exhibiting at the AAP Annual Conference, please fill out the form found in the Exhibitor Registration information (PDF). Please send your information to Lori Lawyer at or PO Box 60769, Harrisburg, PA 17106-0769.

If exhibitors need to order any electricity or audiovisual equipment, please complete this 

form​ and send to the hotel. 


 Hotel Information


Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square – Hotel Reservations – reservation link

The deadline to make your overnight reservation with the Sheraton is March 30, 2019 or until our room block fill, whichever comes first.


You must secure your room with a credit card. If you would like to call in your reservation, you can reach the Sheraton at (412) 261-2000 or national number - 1-844-251-7756 and reference our room block code, Assessors’ Association of PA 2019 Annual Conference. If you are calling the national number, please identify yourself as being on the AAP room block. 


The overnight Conference room rate is:

Single or Double Occupancy - $176.70/night (rate includes taxes)


Debit/Credit Card Policy

Guests are encouraged not to use a debit card to pay for incidental charges at the Sheraton. The hotel will put a hold on your credit or debit card of 30% of the room rate and taxes for your whole stay.

AAP Annual Awards (PDF)

The AAP Awards Program recognizes AAP members who have made outstanding contributions to the field of assessment and the state association.

The Awards Committee (an ad hoc committee appointed by the AAP President) reviews the nominations and selects the award recipients. Awards for which no nominations have been received may still be given by nomination of the AAP Board and/or the Awards Committee. Award recipients receive an engraved plaque.

AAP Service Awards (PDF)

These awards are presented to “members in good standing for service in the county or municipal assessment field.” This means that cooperative members are also eligible for these awards. Also, persons who have worked in the assessment field but have not always been members of AAP are still eligible as long as they have accrued enough years in the assessment field.


The service award categories are:

  • Trailblazer Award – 20 to 29 years of service
  • Board of Governors’ Award – 30 to 39 years of service
  • Presidents’ Award – 40 to 49 years of service
  • ​Golden Achievement Award – 50 or more years of service

All awards will be presented at the Banquet at the Annual Conference on the evening of Thursday, May 2 at the Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square.


Conference Program Ads (PDF)​

In conjunction with the Conference, AAP publishes a Conference program with ad space available. Please download the advertising contract with pricing and ad specifications. Please note the April 5 deadline.




Conference Program Questions
Terry Cochran
Deputy Director
(717) 736-4734
Registration Questions
Lori Lawyer
Administrative Assistant
(717) 736-4712